Post banner-Blues Background

Summer at Firefly Beach

Synopsis

A totally emotional, gripping page-turner from the bestselling author of The Summer House about the importance of family, re-discovering who you are, and the magic of finding true love under the summer sun. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Nancy Thayer and Susan Mallery. Hallie Flynn’s favorite place in the world is her great Aunt Clara’s beautiful beachside house, with its inviting wraparound porch and enchanting views across the sparkling turquoise ocean. For Hallie, going to Firefly Beach, filled with magical memories, feels like coming home, but in one moment Hallie is left broken-hearted when her adored Aunt Clara passes away… As always, Aunt Clara has thought of everything. In her last letter she included a bucket list Hallie wrote as a child, for Hallie to complete. Leaving her dead-end job and predictable schedule, Hallie returns to Firefly beach and embraces Aunt Clara’s words. All the time her childhood best friend Ben Murray, with his golden charm and infuriating ability to be right all the time, is by her side. Spending the summer with Ben, as they enjoy drinks on the pier and endless talks stretched out in the soft sand, Hallie begins to remember the things that matter most to her. But following the bucket list isn’t an easy journey. It forces her to face the pain of her past as she starts to fall for the person who has been there for her all along… Just as her heart is healing, an encounter with a newcomer to the beach town, wealthy and talented photographer Gavin Wilson, leaves her questioning her future and shows her she has to make a difficult decision that could mean losing everything. Will Hallie be able to fulfill Aunt Clara’s last wish and change her life? Or will a secret she’s been keeping destroy her new beginning—and the chance to experience true love?
Summer at Firefly Beach by Jenny Hale

Buy the book:

In Review

Sweet summer read that will leave you with all of the warm and fuzzies. Hallie heads back to Firefly Beach and her Aunt Clara's beach home. The excitement of summer becomes dim with Aunt Clara's death. She has left a bucket list in her will for Hallie to complete in order to receive her inheritance.

Hallie's childhood friend, Ben, comes along for the journey. With many memories, emotions and lessons in the making, she discovers more than she ever imagined. The journey also reveals a painful past and Hallie isn't sure if she can complete the list.

With the peaceful beach setting, sweet characters and life lessons involved this book will keep you afloat and filled with sweet dreams. It's a fast, easy read perfect for the pool, beach or cozy porch evening.

Disclosure:

I received a copy of this book for review via . In no way has this influenced my review. The opinions expressed in this review are my own. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *